How do "Negative Permissions" work inside Roles?

A "read" on a negative permission turns off that feature. So in the example "Hide Rating Results Charge Details (Carrier Rate), marking the Hide…permission as read or write will Hide the charge details link. The reason this was done is to keep the system as it behaves currently and not require everybody to go in and give permission to see Rate Details in all their roles. 
Want to book a meeting time to discuss an idea with us?

Schedule Online

Feedback and Knowledge Base